Purdue University

Purdue University is a coeducational, state-assisted system in Indiana. Founded in 1869 and named after benefactor John Purdue, we are one of the nation's leading research institutions with a reputation for excellent and affordable education. Our West Lafayette campus offers more than 200 majors for undergraduates, over 70 master’s and doctoral programs, and professional degrees in pharmacy and veterinary medicine. In addition, we have 18 intercollegiate sports teams and more than 850 student organizations.

The Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and Performance is home to the creative arts on the Purdue University campus. The Rueff School is composed of two departments (Art and Design, Theatre) and three divisions (Dance, Music, Purdue Galleries) and is housed in a $40 million complex completed in 2005. Undergraduate degrees include BFA and BA options in Art and Design, and a BA in Theatre. Graduate degrees include an MFA in Art and Design, MFA in Theatre, and Ph.D. in Art Education. A new Music Certificate program has been improved and a Music BA is in the process of approval. Art and Design, Theatre, Music, and Dance offer a total of six minors. Rueff School faculty members are internationally recognized experts in the fields of design (including Visual Communication Design, Interior Design, and Industrial Design), art (including Fine Art, Art History, and Art Education), and performance. Among the Rueff School’s performing arts areas of focus are Theatre (Acting, Design, and Production), Music, Dance, and Sound for the Performing Arts. Faculty are committed to classroom instruction, research, and community involvement, frequently participating in art exhibitions and performance activities that enrich life on campus and in the surrounding community.

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.