Related
Announcement
January 16, 2023

Winter and spring 2023 events and exhibitions

School of Visual Arts (SVA)

María Dusamp, Stray (I & II), 2020. Enamel on cast resin, each 9.5 x 6 x 8 in. (top) and 9 x 3.5 x 2 in. (bottom). On view at Dread/Dream.

Join the School of Visual Arts (SVA) in New York City at any of the many free events and exhibitions happening this winter and spring at the College's New York City campus and online. SVA's Covid-19 policies remain in effect. Campus visitors must show proof of vaccination and remain masked while indoors. SVA Chelsea Gallery exhibitions are open to walk-ins; exhibitions in the SVA Flatiron and SVA Gramercy galleries may be attended by the public through advance registration. For more information on SVA's 2023 events, visit here. To stay connected with the School of Visual Arts, visit here.

Dread/Dream
Through Monday, January 30
Presented by MFA Fine Arts. SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor.

Crisp
Through Tuesday, January 31
Presented by SVA Continuing Education and SVA Artist Residency Programs. Online.

The Curatorial Roundtable: Fatima Bintou Rassoul SY
Wednesday, January 18, 9am
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice. Online, RSVP.

Ben Davis: Art in the After-Culture
Monday, January 23, 6:30pm
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies and the SVA Honors Program. 133/141 West 21st Street, Room 101C, RSVP.

i3 Photo Lecture: Amy Arbus
Tuesday, January 24, 7pm
Presented by MPS Digital Photography. 136 West 21st Street, RSVP.

The Curatorial Roundtable: Yolande Zola Zoli van der Heide
Wednesday, January 25, 5pm
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice. Online, RSVP.

Do You Know What I Mean?
Thursday, January 26–Monday, February 13
Reception: Thursday, January 26, 6–8pm, RSVP.
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies. SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street.

Sympoietic Encounters: Making-With in the Sixth Great Extinction
Thursday, January 26–Monday, February 13
Reception: Thursday, January 26, 6–8pm, RSVP.
Presented by SVA Galleries. SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 East 23rd Street.

BFA Fine Arts exhibition
Thursday, February 9–Monday, February 27
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor.

Radical: A Political Graphic Novel
Thursday, February 9, 6:30pm
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies and the SVA Honors Program. 133/141 West 21st Street, Room 101C, RSVP.

MPS Art Therapy exhibition
Wednesday, February 22–Monday, March 13
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street.

Juried exhibition
Wednesday, February 22–Monday, March 13
Presented by SVA Galleries. SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 East 23rd Street.

i3 Photo Lecture: Ignacio Ayestaran
Tuesday, March 7, 7pm
Presented by MPS Digital Photography. 136 West 21st Street, RSVP.

Mentors
Thursday, March 14–Monday, March 27
Presented by BFA Photography and Video. SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor.

Alex Kitnick on "Normal Art"
Monday, March 20, 6:30pm
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies and the SVA Honors Program. 133/141 West 21st Street, Room 101C, RSVP.

i3 Photo Lecture: Joni Sternbach
Tuesday, March 21, 7pm
Presented by MPS Digital Photography. 136 West 21st Street, RSVP.

Juried exhibition
Wednesday, March 22–Monday, April 10
Presented by SVA Galleries. SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street.

i3 Photo Lecture: Jeremiah Dine
Tuesday, April 4, 7pm
Presented by MPS Digital Photography. 136 West 21st Street, RSVP.

Art in a Democracy: Selected Plays of Roadside Theater
Monday, April 10, 6:30pm
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies and the SVA Honors Program. 133/141 West 21st Street, Room 101C, RSVP.

i3 Photo Lecture: Allison Plass
Tuesday, April 18, 7pm
Presented by MPS Digital Photography. 136 West 21st Street, RSVP.

Juried exhibition
Friday, May 12–Thursday, May 25
Presented by SVA Galleries. SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street.

Milton Glaser: POP
Wednesday, May 17–Monday, June 5
Curated by Steven Heller, Mirko Ilic and Beth Kleber. SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 East 23rd Street.

Summer Residency exhibition
Wednesday, May 31–Thursday, June 8
Presented by SVA Artist Residency Programs. SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street.

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.