Related
Announcement
January 18, 2021

Spring 2021 virtual events and exhibitions

School of Visual Arts (SVA)

Sisi Yu, Mind’s Eye, 2020 in The Circular Ruins, 2021. Digital, 11 x 17 inches. 

It's a new year, and that means a new slate of talks, exhibitions and other events hosted by the School of Visual Arts in New York City. As the College continues to operate remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, all events will be hosted online and remain free and open to the public. For more information, visit sva.edu and subscribe to SVA's newsletter and calendar.

Any Future for Biennials?
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice
Thursday, January 21, 11am ET
Register here.

Artist/Teachers: Balancing Life and Work
Presented by MA/MAT Art Education
Thursday, January 21, 5:30pm ET
Register here.

In Conversation with Animation Experts in a COVID-19 Era
Presented by SVA Continuing Education
Thursday, January 21, 6:30pm ET
Register here.

i3 Photo Lecture: Brian Lowe
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, January 26, 7pm ET

BFA Fine Arts Virtual Open Studios
Presented by BFA Fine Arts
Through Friday, January 29

The Aftermath: Life After SVA MFA Fine Arts
Presented by MFA Fine Arts
Through Saturday, January 30

3D/ream Spiral_r e l a x
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies
Through Saturday, February 6

The Circular Ruins
Presented by MFA Illustration as Visual Essay
Through Saturday, February 6

BFA Fine Arts Spring 2021 Exhibition
Presented by BFA Fine Arts
Tuesday, February 9–Monday, February 22

Student Juried Exhibition
Presented by SVA Galleries
Tuesday, February 9–Monday, February 22

i3 Photo Lecture: Julia Stotz
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, February 9, 7pm ET

Unsilencing, Unnaming and Institutional Transformation
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice
Thursday, February 11, 11am ET
Register here.

Alone & Not Alone
Presented by MPS Art Therapy
Saturday, February 13–Saturday, March 13

i3 Photo Lecture: Nichole Washington
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, February 23, 7pm ET

Frontier Imaginaries
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice
Thursday, February 25, 11am ET
Register here.

Community Lecture Series: Art Therapy in the Time of COVID-19
Presented by MPS Art Therapy
Friday, February 26, 6pm ET
Register here.

Influx and Efflux: Drawings by Taney Roniger
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies
Through Friday, February 26

i3 Photo Lecture: Nadia Sablin
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, March 9, 7pm ET

Curating Virtual and Domestic Spaces
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice
Thursday, March 18, 11am ET
Register here.

Community Lecture Series: "I'm Being Held Here Against My Will"
Presented by MPS Art Therapy
Friday, March 19, 6pm ET
Register here.

i3 Photo Lecture: Adam Magyar
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, March 23, 7pm ET

Book Launch: Terry Smith's Curating the Complex: The Open Strike
Presented by MA Curatorial Practice
Thursday, April 1, 8pm ET
Register here.

i3 Photo Lecture: Karen Miranda-Rivadeneira
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, April 6, 7pm ET

i3 Photo Lecture: Timothy Archibald
Presented by MPS Digital Photography
Tuesday, April 20, 7pm ET

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.