April 24, 2020

CCA Graduate Program in Fine Arts

California College of the Arts (CCA)

CCA 2020 MFA degree candidate work. Courtesy California College of the Arts.

The graduate program in Fine Arts at California College of the Arts celebrates its 2020 MFA degree candidates with a specially commissioned website. Showcasing the work of a cohort of emerging artists working across disciplines, the site has been conceived as a capstone celebration of two years of graduate work as well as an evolving response to the current moment of pandemic and its effects on artistic practice. The site will feature monographic sections, commissioned writings, visual inspirations, propositions for the future, and live-streamed events.

Please join us to celebrate its launch on April 24, 2020, at A live thesis reading will stream on Thursday, May 7, 2020. Check the website for more details.

Organized by Glen Helfand and Kim Nguyen

Artists: Margot Becker, Luis Casas, Hoi Young Chang, Arleene Correa Valencia, Jillian Crochet, Jeff Enlow, Santino Gonzales, Jordan Hartney, Peichuan Ji, Sarah Kanninen, Lucien Lazar, Alex Y Lee, Yuxuan Li, Jingbo Liang, Christine Lyon, Courtney Odell, Jaymerson Payton, Alejandro Elias Perea, Narges Poursadeqi, John Roy, Maxine Schoefer-Wulf, Katie Smart, Sam Soon, Hannah Waiters

About the Graduate Program
The graduate program in Fine Arts at California College of the Arts attracts an international cohort of emerging artists to work with renowned faculty and distinguished visitors in the culturally diverse San Francisco Bay Area. Positioned within one of the top art and design colleges in the country, the two-year MFA program is characterized by a culture of critique, studio making, and social engagement. The program supports interdisciplinary practices across a variety of artistic mediums and discourses. The program provides its students with the community, intellectual tools, and hands-on experience to meaningfully participate in a wide range of contemporary art contexts, both during the course of study and after graduation.

2019–20 faculty include Kim Anno, Anthea Black, Julian Carter, Nelson Chan, Susanne Cockrell, Brian Conley, Kota Ezawa, Josh Faught, Mia Feuer, Jeanne Finley, Karen Fiss, Linda Geary, James Gobel, Barney Haynes, Glen Helfand, Angela Hennessy, Anthony Huberman, Clay Jensen, Jordan Kantor (Chair), Lynn Marie Kirby, Jaime Knight, Christina Linden, Nathan Lynch, Elizabeth Mangini, Aspen Mays, Ranu Mukherjee, Michelle Murillo, Kim Nguyen, Alison O’Daniel, Maria Porges, Frances Richard, Peter Simensky, Allison Smith, Keith Thomas, Ignacio Valero, Deborah Valoma, Sam Vernon, James Voorhies, Christine Wang, and Karla Wozniak.

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.