May 11, 2009

Winterhouse Writing Awards: Call for Submissions

Art & Education
Winterhouse InstituteWinterhouse Institute

2009 Jurors

William Drenttel, Chair
William Drenttel is a designer, publisher and design leader, and a partner with Jessica Helfand at Winterhouse. He is co-founder of Design Observer, senior faculty fellow at the Yale School of Management, former trustee of the Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum and president emeritus of AIGA.

Rick Poynor
Rick Poynor is writer at large for Eye, which he founded, contributing editor and columnist for Print, and a research fellow at the Royal College of Art, London. His books include No More Rules, the essay collections Obey the Giant and Designing Pornotopia, and Jan van Toorn: Critical Practice, a monograph about the radical Dutch designer.

Alice Rawsthorn
Alice Rawsthorn is the design critic of the International Herald Tribune, and a columnist for The New York Times Magazine. Her columns are syndicated to newspapers and magazines all over the world. A prominent broadcaster and public speaker on design, Alice is also a board member of Arts Council England and the Whitechapel Gallery in London.

Michael Sorkin
Michael Sorkin in principal of Michael Sorkin Studio, Distinguished Professor of Architecture and director of the graduate program in urban design at City College of New York, and president of Terreform. He is the author of more than fifteen books, most recently Indefensible Space: The Architecture of the National Insecurity State and Twenty Minutes in Manhattan.

Deadline for Submissions
June 1 at the AIGA site.

For more information go to:

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.