October 17, 2011

Prize & Conference—No Rules: negotiating art and deregulation

Art & Education
Hans Rucker, “AD 40 Jul 1970: 337.”
NO RULESe-fluxArtforum

The 2011 Paper Prize Finalists are Natilee Harren, Nate Harrison, and Yates McKee.
The winner will be announced at the conference at Cooper Union on October 22, 2011.

The Judges of the 2011 Paper Prize

Daniel Birnbaum, Director, Moderna Museet
Claire Bishop, Associate Professor of Art History, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Tim Griffin, Director and Chief Curator, The Kitchen
Suzanne Hudson, Co-founder and President of the Society of Contemporary Art Historians
Molly Nesbit, Professor Art History, Vassar College
Brian Kuan Wood, Editor, e-flux journal

Art&Education Papers Prize is an annual prize for emerging scholars and art historians. The winner and two-runners up are given the opportunity to present a 20-minute portion of their research at a conference with presentation from invited judges.

A&E Papers is a free contributor-driven platform, seeking to expand publication opportunities for art historians, theorists, curators, and artists, and to make papers more easily available to the public. You can follow our publication at Art&Education Papers.

We would like to extend special thanks to Saskia Bos, Suzanne Hudson, the Society of Contemporary Art Historians, and all the thoughtful contributions.

Art&Education welcomes submissions for ongoing publication on the website. Please submit articles by email to [email protected].

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.