October 16, 2012

SMU Meadows Division of Art Lecture Series

SMU Meadows School of the Arts
R.H. Quaytman, Chapter 10: Storefront, LES, $2200 a month on craigslist, 2007. 20 x 32.36 inches.

SMU’s Division of Art hosts an ongoing series of lectures and panels by an exciting group of artists, critics and curators. This series of discursive events is not only a crucial part of the graduate and undergraduate curriculum, it also provides a space for the Dallas community to engage with art and ideas. Visitors have included:

Bill Arning, Dore Ashton, Julie Ault, Yael Bartana, Walead Beshty, Gregg Bordowitz, David Diao, Nicole Eisenman, Theaster Gates, K8 Hardy, Alfredo Jaar, Guillermo Kuitca, Jill Magid, Ute Meta Bauer, Thomas Nozkowski, Paul Pfeiffer, RH Quaytman, Walid Raad, Michael Smith, Eve Sussman, Nato Thompson, and John Yau.

Fall 2012 Visitors include Rhea Anastas, Nicolas Guagnini, Tom Orr and Frances Bagley, Kanishka Raja and Lillian Ball.



Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.