October 14, 2013

Split Seconds

Hartford Art School
Left: Class of 2013 Books. Courtesy of Class of 2013. Right: Class of 2013 with HAS MFA Photo staff. Courtesy of Chad Champoux Photography.

Split Seconds, our second annual MFA in Photography thesis exhibition features the work of 15 graduating MFA candidates: Morgan Ashcom (USA), Sebastian Collette (USA), Rafael D’Alo (Brazil), Scott Dalton (USA), Michael Dalton II (USA), Dorothee Deiss (Germany), Geoffrey Ellis (USA), Dagmar Kolatschny (Germany), Adam Long (USA), Daniel Claus Reuter (Iceland), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Nicolas Silberfaden (Argentina), Chikara Umihara (Japan), Ira Wagner (USA), and Zack Zoll (USA).

A reception with the artists will take place on Thursday October 24 from 7 to 9pm at the 25 CPW Gallery at 25 Central Park West at 62nd Street in New York City. The exhibition will be open to the public from Thursday, October 17 to Thursday, October 31. Gallery hours are Tuesday through Saturday 11am-7pm and Sunday 1-5pm.

The show can be found online at

The limited residency MFA in Photography at the Hartford Art School is an innovative program designed for both mature individuals with established experience in the field as well as recent graduates who wish to further their own practice and acquire an MFA degree in order to facilitate their professional credentials as artists and educators. It differentiates itself from existing programs in that the new program is an International low-residency program and is the only low-residency MFA in the United States focusing solely on Photography.

More info can be found at

Faculty and Guest Lecturers include:
Alec Soth, Mary Frey, Dr. Jörg Colberg, Thomas Weski, Michael Schäfer, Doug Dubois, Alice Rose George, Adam Bartos, Ron Jude, Mark Steinmetz, Susan Lipper, Wiebke Loeper, Gerry Johansson, and Robert Lyons – Director.


Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.