January 10, 2015

2015 session

Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture
Cortney Andrews (Alum’14), Untitled, 2014. C-print,16 x 24 inches. Image courtesy of Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture.

The deadline to apply to Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture’s 2015 session is approaching. Founded in 1946, Skowhegan is a school and residency for emerging artists on a 350-acre campus in central Maine. Skowhegan offers its participants an inquiry-based community bolstered by peer-to-peer critique, site specificity, and a long-standing tradition of experimentation that can only occur when removed from commercial and academic structures.

The nine-week program also offers unparalleled mentorship with five resident and six visiting faculty members. Program participants join an intergenerational community of artists that transcends decades, trends, media, and artistic paradigms.
Skowhegan admissions are need-blind, and financial aid is available for all who are accepted.

Applications for the nine-week session are available online and are due February 1.

Resident faculty 
LaToya Ruby Frazier (Alum ’07)
Neil Goldberg
Michelle Grabner
Odili Donald Odita
Sarah Oppenheimer

Visiting faculty 
Julie Ault
Jonathan Berger
David Diao (Faculty ’70)
Regina José Galindo
Ryan Trecartin & Lizzie Fitch
Hilton Als (Paul Mellon Distinguished Fellow)

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.