February 11, 2016

Open studios

Jan van Eyck Academie

Taus Makhacheva, Tightrope, 2015. 4K video, colour, sound, 73:03 minutes. Created with the support of Cosmoscow Artists’ Patrons Programme.

From March 10 to 12 all doors of the Van Eyck will be open again for the third edition of the open studios. The participating artists, designers, architects, curators, writers and poets present their work in their studios, the exhibition spaces and other areas of the Van Eyck. They all have had a one-year stay (or thereabout) at the institute. The results of their residency, which comprises both individual and collaborative work, will be on show and testify to the stance and possibilities of the Van Eyck. Additionally the poets and writers-in-residence present a programme of readings from their own work.

The Van Eyck first welcomes a group of invited guests on Thursday, March 10 and Friday, March 11. On Friday from 17–19h and on Saturday, March 12 from 10–17h the Van Eyck holds open house for the public at large.

To find out more, visit

Would you like to visit the Van Eyck during the preview days? Contact us: [email protected]


Participants—open studios 2016
Alice Miceli (Brazil), Alina Schmuch (Germany), Antje Guenther (Germany), Bardhi Haliti (Kosovo), Beny Wagner (Germany/United States), Bianca Baldi (South Africa/Italy), Brenda Tempelaar (Netherlands), Bregje Hofstede (Netherlands), Charlotte Koenen (Netherlands), Charlotte Rooijackers (Netherlands), Christophe Clarijs (Belgium), Daniel Jacoby (Peru), Daria Kiseleva (Russia), David Bernstein (United States), Elian Chris (Italy), Emilio Moreno (Spain), Giulia Cordin (Italy), Golnar Abbasi (Iran), Graham Kelly (United Kingdom), Jason Hendrik Hansma (United States/Netherlands), Joan van Barneveld (Netherlands), Joep Vossebeld (Netherlands), Kristina Benjocki (Serbia/Slovenia), K. Schippers (Netherlands), Lieke Marsman (Netherlands), Linda Dostalkova (Czech Republic), Marco Gobbi (Italy), Marine Delgado (France), Meri Linna (Sweden/Finland), Miyeon Lee (South Korea), Miek Zwamborn (Netherlands), Mustafa Stitou (Netherlands), Navine G. Khan-Dossos (United Kingdom), Niek Hendrix (Netherlands), Pieter Paul Pothoven (Netherlands), Rasmus Svensson & Hanna Nilsson/PWR (Sweden), Rosan Hollak (Netherlands), Ruben Castro (Belgium), Stefan Peters (Belgium), Stéphanie Lagarde (France), Taus Makhacheva (Russia), Teresa Cos (Italy), Urok Shirhan (Iraq/Netherlands), Wytske Versteeg (Netherlands), Vincent Van Velsen (Netherlands), Yu-Yeon Cho (United States)



Van Eyck open studios 2016

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.