MFA Thesis exhibitions are presented each spring in Mason Gross Galleries, the school’s 4,000-square-foot gallery space dedicated to showcasing student work. Following Thesis is an annual culminating group exhibition, “Rutgers in NY,” featured this year at the Invisible Dog in Brooklyn.

The Mason Gross School’s MFA program was established in 1960 as the first non-disciplinary-specific fine art graduate program in the United States. This intimate community of artists within Rutgers University has a history of being a vibrant locus for interdisciplinary inquiry and critical reflection. Notable MFA alumni include Alice Aycock, Cheryl Dunye, Amy Feldman, Raque Ford, Matthew Day Jackson, Paddy Johnson, Jennie C. Jones, Israel Lund, Jeanine Oleson, Cliff Owens, William Pope.L, Charles Ray, Lucas Samaras, Juan Sánchez, George Segal, Mimi Smith, Joan Snyder, Keith Sonnier, Jackie Winsor, and Wendy White.

Featured Artists:
Jason Baerg, Jaewon Choi, Robert Dallas, Brian Edgerton, Ashley Epps, Spencer Erickson, Maximilliano Ferro, Basia Goszczynska, Evan Halter, Grace Jackson, Bomi Bea Kim, Rachel MacFarlane, Burleigh Morton, Andrew Schwartz, Mitch Speed, Aaron Turner, Anna-Sophia Vukovich, Sena Wataya, Ella Wearing, and Jane Westrick.