Related
Announcement
March 8, 2022

Online Q&A sessions

Piet Zwart Institute

Javier Lloret, Fuzzy Logic, 2016.

Piet Zwart Institute Master Lens-Based Media applications are currently still open for both EU and non-EU.

Additional online question & answer sessions on March 14:
11am CET Rotterdam / 1pm Nairobi, Kenia / 7pm Tokyo, Japan.
4pm CET Rotterdam / 10am New York, Bogota / 9am Mexico City.

In response to requests from applicants we are scheduling a further online question & answer session.

Time and registration details:
Should you like to join one of these sessions, please send an email with the title “LB OPEN DAY – 11:00 CET” or “LB OPEN DAY – 16:00 CET” to r.nisio [​at​] hr.nl.

The Lens-Based Media study path focuses on approaching animation, photography, and the full range of contemporary cinematic forms as a single expanded field. The specialisation is committed to lens-based image making as an art and craft with distinct and formative long histories. We recognise the convergence of previously distinct analogue imaging media into a single digital workflow. Within the program, digital visual media forms are approached using the lens as a central metaphor in their process.

We will support you in strategically selecting the areas of contemporary lens-based practice you wish to make a significant contribution to: developing practice-based research and studio practices that allow you to develop a strong creative voice.

Within the program you will be encouraged to employ your developing fluency and skills to create ambitious and distinctive new approaches to both cinema and photography. The specialisation prepares students to forge significant careers and make a meaningful contribution to contemporary lens-based culture.

More curriculum details, reels of student work and the online application tool can be found here.

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.