Related
Announcement
March 15, 2021

SVA Shows: class of 2021 year-end projects

School of Visual Arts (SVA)

Chris Facey, Levitation, 2020. Archival inkjet print, 16 x 20 inches. From Mentors.

Created as a way for art, design and film enthusiasts and industry professionals to navigate the many end-of-year exhibitions and events at the School of Visual Arts, SVA Shows highlights the diversity and quality of work produced across the College’s undergraduate and graduate departments.

Check out this year’s lineup below, and visit an online exhibition, hear innovative ideas at a virtual thesis presentation or spot the next award-winning filmmaker at a live-streamed screening this spring and summer. Don’t miss the chance to see these artists and designers make their mark.

The 2021 SVA Shows schedule will be updated throughout the next several months, with dates and venues subject to change. For more information and the full lineup, visit sva.edu/svashows.

Mentors
Presented by BFA Photography and Video
Through Sunday, March 28

Disclosed Studios
Presented by BFA Visual & Critical Studies
Thursday, March 25–Wednesday, May 12

BFA Advertising and BFA Design spring exhibition
Tuesday, April 13–Monday, May 31

Venture 21: Unmute
Presented by MFA Design
Wednesday, April 14, 5–8pm

MA Curatorial Practice year-end exhibitions
Thursday, April 15–Friday, May 28

Rendering New Realities
Presented by BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects
Tuesday, April 20–Monday, May 17

MPS Art Therapy Class of 2021 thesis presentations
Friday, April 23, 9:30am–1pm

BFA Fine Arts open studios
Monday, April 26, noon

MFA Illustration as Visual Essay 2021 thesis exhibition
Tuesday, April 27–Friday, May 28

MFA Fine Arts open studios
Thursday, April 29, noon

BFA Photography and Video senior show
Monday, May 3–Friday, May 28

Salon 2021
Presented by MFA Photography, Video and Related Media
Tuesday, May 4, 7–8:30pm

MFA Products of Design thesis exhibition
Thursday, May 6, 5–9pm

BFA Animation 2021 thesis celebration and screenings
Saturday, May 8, 6–8pm

BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects thesis screenings
Monday, May 10, 6–8pm

MFA Computer Arts thesis presentations
Tuesday, May 11, and Wednesday, May 12, 8–10pm

See What I Mean?: MFA Photography, Video and Related Media thesis screening
Tuesday, May 18, 6:30–8pm

MFA Computer Arts 2021 thesis exhibition
Thursday, May 20–Monday, June 14

BFA Animation 2021 thesis exhibition
Thursday, May 20–Monday, June 7

MFA Interaction Design thesis festival premiere
Friday, May 21, 10am–1pm

MAT Art Education 2021 thesis exhibition
Tuesday, June 15–Thursday, July 1

MFA Photography, Video and Related Media 2021 thesis exhibition
Tuesday, June 22–Monday, July 19

MFA Visual Narrative 2021 thesis exhibition
Monday, July 5–Tuesday, July 20

MFA Art Practice 2021 thesis exhibition
Tuesday, July 13–Monday, August 2

MFA Visual Narrative open studios
Monday, August 9–Monday, September 6

MFA Social Documentary Film thesis showcase
Thursday, September 16–Saturday, September 18

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.