October 15, 2019

MFA Sound Art program

Columbia University School of the Arts

Julian Day, Cold Front, 2018. Paper, speaker, amplifier, subsonic audio.

In association with the Visual Arts Program, the Department of Music, and the Computer Music Center, leading to the MFA degree awarded by Columbia University School of the Arts.

Info session: Sunday, November 10, 2019 at 11:30am, tour at 12:30pm
Rm. 320h, Prentis Hall, 132 W. 125th St
RSVP here (not mandatory). Please stay for Open Studios, 3–6pm.

Faculty: Miya Masaoka (Director), Seth Cluett (Assistant Director), Brad Garton, Ben Holtzman, Dave Sulzer

Associated Faculty: Zosha di Castri, David Adamcyk, Mario Diaz de Leon

Visiting Faculty/Artist Mentors: Jules Gimbrone, Regine Basha, Jace Clayton, Luke DuBois, Sara Magenheimer, Suzanne McClelland, Liz Phillips, Julianne Swartz

Guest artists, curators: Carver Audain, Kabir Carter, Maria Chavez, Christoph Cox, Ellen Fullman, Richard Garet, Matthew Goodheart, Bjorn Gottsteim, James Hoff, Jennie C. Jones, Peter Kiefer, Annea Lockwood, Barbara London, Cecilia Lopez, Daniel Neumann, Phill Niblock, Camille Norment, Margot Norton, Mendi + Keith Obadike, Pauline Oliveros, Michael Ostrowski, Gascia Ouzounian, Andrea Parkins, Aura Satz, Carsten Seiffarth, Elliott Sharp, DJ Spooky, David Toop, Byron Westbrook, Spencer Yeh, Pamela Z

Please contact the School of the Arts Admissions Office at soaadmissions [​at​] for more information; visit the Sound Art website; or write to soundart [​at​]

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.