search
SVA Talent Shows 2019
School of Visual Arts (SVA)
March 9–September 29, 2019

School of Visual Arts (SVA)
209 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
United States

sva.edu
Twitter / Facebook / Instagram
Above: Mori Park, Ghost Dog, 2018. From Mentors.
Above: Mori Park, Ghost Dog, 2018. From Mentors.
March 9–September 29, 2019

School of Visual Arts (SVA)
209 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
United States

sva.edu
Twitter / Facebook / Instagram

The School of Visual Arts in New York City presents its annual series of exhibitions, open studios, portfolio reviews and screenings, featuring the work of degree candidates from the College's 32 undergraduate and graduate programs. Come celebrate the next generation of creative professionals.

Thesis exhbitions
BFA Photography and Video: Mentors
March 12–26
Reception: Thursday, March 14, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor

BFA Advertising and BFA Design
March 16 – April 13
Reception: Tuesday, March 26, 5–7:30pm
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 East 23rd Street

BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects
April 13–May 9
Reception: Thursday, May 9, 6:30–8:30pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street

BFA Photography and Video: Senior Show
April 15–May 15
Reception: Tuesday, May 14, 4–7pm
214 East 21st Street, 2nd, 4th, 5th and 6th floors

BFA Interior Design
Tuesday, April 16, 9am–8pm
Reception: 6–8pm
393 NYC, 393 Broadway

MA Curatorial Practice
April 18–May 8
Reception: Thursday, April 18, 6:30–9:30pm
Pfizer Building, 630 Flushing Avenue, Brooklyn

MFA Illustration as Visual Essay
April 27–May 16
Reception: Tuesday, April 30, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor

MFA Computer Arts
May 28–June 15
Reception: Thursday, May 30, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor

MAT Art Education
June 14–July 3
Reception: Tuesday, July 2, 4–6pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 West 21st Street

MFA Photography, Video and Related Media
June 22–July 13
Reception: Thursday, June 27, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 West 26th Street, 15th floor

MFA Visual Narrative
June 29–July 20
Reception: Friday, July 19, 5:30–7:30pm
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 East 23rd Street

Open studios
MFA Fine Arts
Thursday, March 14, 6–9pm
133/141 West 21st Street, 8th and 9th floors

MFA Photography, Video and Related Media Spring Salon
Friday, March 22, 6:30–9:30pm
214 East 21st Street, ground floor

BFA Fine Arts
Monday, April 29, 6–9pm
335 West 16th Street

BFA Visual & Critical Studies
Friday, May 3, 5–8pm
133/141 West 21st Street, ground and 4th floors

Portfolio reviews
BFA Advertising and BFA Design
Wednesday, May 8, 11am–6:30pm
Metropolitan Pavilion, 125 West 18th Street
Industry only; register here

BFA Illustration and BFA Cartooning
Thursday, May 9, noon–4pm
Martinique New York, 49 West 32nd Street

BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects
Thursday, May 9, 6:30 – 8:30pm
133/141 West 21st Street, 2nd and 3rd floors

Thesis presentations
MFA Design
Wednesday, April 17, 5pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MPS Art Therapy
Friday, April 26, 9am–3pm
National Arts Club, 15 Gramercy Park South

MFA Design for Social Innovation
Tuesday, May 7, 11am–3pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MFA Computer Arts
Tuesday, May 7, and Wednesday, May 8, 6–9pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MFA Interaction Design
Monday, May 13, 11:30am–5:30pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MA Design Research, Writing and Criticism
Monday, May 13, 6pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MFA Products of Design
Tuesday, May 14, 11am–5:30pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MPS Branding
Wednesday, July 10, 11am–4pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

SVA Premieres Screenings
BFA Design: Project Class
Monday, May 6, 6–10pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

BFA Design: Motion Graphics
Thursday, May 9, 7–8:30pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

BFA Film and BFA Animation
May 10–12
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects
Tuesday, May 14, 6:30–9:30pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MPS Directing: Short Film Fest
Thursday, May 16, and Friday, May 17, 7–10pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MFA Photography, Video and Related Media
Thursday, June 20, 6:30–9pm
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

MFA Social Documentary Film
September 26–29
SVA Theatre, 333 West 23rd Street

Details are subject to change. For more information, visit sva.edu/talentshows, and subscribe to SVA's weekly newsletter and monthly calendars at sva.edu/signup.

March 4, 2019

location

School of Visual Arts (SVA) , New York