search
Spring 2019 events and exhibitions
School of Visual Arts (SVA)
School of Visual Arts (SVA)
209 East 23rd Street
New York, New York 10010
United States

T +1 212 592 2000

sva.edu
Twitter / Facebook / Instagram
Above: Honey Forestier, Les Deux Saison, 2018. Acrylic and oil on canvas. From SVA at Untitled San Francisco. Courtesy the artist.
Above: Honey Forestier, Les Deux Saison, 2018. Acrylic and oil on canvas. From SVA at Untitled San Francisco. Courtesy the artist.
School of Visual Arts (SVA)
209 East 23rd Street
New York, New York 10010
United States

T +1 212 592 2000

sva.edu
Twitter / Facebook / Instagram

Events are free unless otherwise noted. For more information, visit sva.edu/events, and subscribe to SVA's weekly newsletter and monthly calendars at sva.edu.

4 x 4
Through Saturday, February 2
Reception: Thursday, January 17, 6–8pm
Closing reception: Friday, February 1, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 W. 26th St., 15th fl.

Make It Look Like an Accident
Through Saturday, February 2
Reception: Tuesday, January 15, 6–8pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 W. 21st St.

Brooklyn Hi-Art! Machine
Tuesday, January 15, 6:30–8pm
133/141 W. 21st St., Rm. 101C

Mauricio Alejo
Tuesday, January 15, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

The Work Is Never Done: Yvonne Rainer and Judson Dance Theater
Wednesday, January 16, 7–9pm
132 W. 21st St., 10th fl.

SVA at Untitled San Francisco
Friday, January 18–Sunday, January 20
Pier 35, 1454 The Embarcadero, San Francisco

Benjamin Y. Fong: Aggressivity, Technology and the Crisis of Thinking
Friday, January 18, 7–9pm
133/141 W. 21st St., Rm. 600

Escaping Wars and Waves: Encounters with Syrian Refugees and The God of Dark Laughter
Saturday, January 19–Saturday, February 9
Reception: Tuesday, January 22, 6–8pm
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 E. 23rd St.

An Evening of Showbiz with Murray Hill
Tuesday, January 22, 6:30–9pm
214 E. 21st St., Rm. 120
RSVP here

Jennifer Wen Ma
Tuesday, January 22, 6:30–8pm
133/141 W. 21st St., Rm. 101C

Kathy Ruttenberg: "In Dreams Awake" on Broadway
Monday, January 28, 6:30–8pm
133/141 W. 21st St., Rm. 101C

Jeremy Dennis
Tuesday, January 29, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

Point of View: A Conversation with Blondie's Chris Stein and Debbie Harry
Thursday, January 31, 6:30–8pm
SVA Theatre, 333 W. 23rd St.
RSVP here

BFA Fine Arts Exhibition
Saturday, February 9–Monday, February 25
Reception: Tuesday, February 12, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 W. 26th St., 15th fl.

Lost & Found
Saturday, February 9–Saturday, March 2
Reception: Thursday, February 21, 6–8pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 W. 21st St.

Brooke DiDonato
Tuesday, February 12, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

3D Design Exhibition
Saturday, February 16–Saturday, March 9
Reception: TBA
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 E. 23rd St.

Haruka Sakaguchi
Tuesday, February 26, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

Mentors
Saturday, March 9–Tuesday, March 26
Reception: Thursday, March 14, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 W. 26th St., 15th fl.

Juried Student Exhibition
Saturday, March 9–Saturday, April 6
Reception: Wednesday, March 13, 6–8pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 W. 21st St.

Gary Hershorn
Tuesday, March 12, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

Christopher Lee
Tuesday, March 26, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

BFA Illustration Exhibition
Friday, April 5–Saturday, April 20
Reception: Wednesday, April 10, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 W. 26th St., 15th fl.

Matt Carr
Tuesday, April 9, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects Exhibition
Saturday, April 13–Thursday, May 9
Closing reception: Thursday, May 9, 6–8pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 W. 21st St.

Juried Student Exhibition
Saturday, April 20–Saturday, May 4
Reception: Thursday, April 25, 6–8pm
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 E. 23rd St.

Cecilia Paredes
Tuesday, April 23, 7–8:30pm
136 W. 21st St., Rm. 418F

Juried Student Exhibition
Saturday, April 27–Thursday, May 16
Reception: Tuesday, May 7, 6–8pm
SVA Chelsea Gallery, 601 W. 26th St., 15th fl.

Juried Student Exhibition
Wednesday, May 15–Tuesday, June 4
Reception: Thursday, May 16, 6–8pm
SVA Gramercy Gallery, 209 E. 23rd St.

Juried Student Exhibition
Thursday, May 16–Saturday, June 1
Reception: Thursday, May 16, 6–8pm
SVA Flatiron Gallery, 133/141 W. 21st St.

January 14, 2019

location

School of Visual Arts (SVA), New York