MFA open studios 2018
Yale University School of Art
Above: Ian Page, An Experimental Study of Apparent Behavior (New Haven Green). Spring workshop led by Hito Steyerl, Hayden Distinguished Fellow, 2018.
Above: Ian Page, An Experimental Study of Apparent Behavior (New Haven Green). Spring workshop led by Hito Steyerl, Hayden Distinguished Fellow, 2018.

Open studios: April 7–8, 12–6pm

Yale University School of Art
1156 Chapel Street
New Haven, Connecticut
United States
Facebook / Instagram

The Yale School of Art hosts its annual graduate open studios featuring work from the departments of Graphic Design, Painting and Printmaking, Photography, and Sculpture. Studios are open to the public and located across four buildings on Yale’s campus in downtown New Haven.

Graphic Design
Tania Alvarez, Nilas Andersen, Kyla Arsadjaja, Micah Barrett, Guillaume Boucher, Severin Bunse, Maria Candanoza, Evan Chang, Ingrid Chen, Hyungseuk Cho, DhoYee Chung, Simone Cutri, Rosanne Eveleigh, Hicham Faraj, Muxi Gao, Emma Gregoline, Pianpian He, Jinwoo Hong, Zhiyan Huang, Byungjo Kim, Willis Kingery, David Knowles, Zhongkai Li, Theresa Liu, Kang Ma, Rosa McElheny, Nate Pyper, Zack Robbins, Steven Rodriguez, Yo-E Ryou, Haeok Shin, Soomin Shon, Hua Shu, Hrefna Siguroardottir, Youngeun Sohn, Katelyn Spinelli, Dustin Tong, Bryce Wilner, Matthew Wolff, Christine Zavesky, Wenwen Zhang, Ziwei Zhang, Liyan Zhao

Sara Abbaspour, Genesis Baez, Molly Berman, Dannielle Bowman, Jennifer Calivas, Penn Chan, Felix Davey, Jillian Freyer, Brian Galderisi, Kathryn Harrison, Lacey Lennon, Rodrigo Lopez, Kaitlin Maxwell, Chase Middleton, Luke Libera Moore, Angel Pedro, Kanthy Peng, Evelyn Pustka, Daniel Swindel

Painting and Printmaking
Camille Altay, Kimberly Altomare, Felipe Baeza, Braeden Bailey, Natalie Ball, Ana Benaroya, Jacob Broussard, Ernest Bryant, Lauren Chun, Gabrielle D’Angelo, Edi Dai, Kenturah Davis, Alexander Gibson, Daniel Ginsburg, Ian Goldsborough, Phoebe Helander, Adam Higgins, Clare Kambhu, Kathryn Kerr, Antonia Kuo, Wyatt Lasky, Lyndsey Marko, Leslie Martinez, Emile Mausner, Alexandria Mento, Amaryllis Moleski, Rebecca Ness, Kent O’Connor, Johnathan Payne, Esteban Ramon Perez, Dominic Phillips, Estefania Puerta, Lauren Quin, Julia Rooney, Tajh-Jamal Rust, Ilana Savdie, Leila Seyedzadeh, Michael Shultis, Vaughn Spann, Maya Strauss, Emma Webster, Blair Whiteford, Chase Wilson

Kristoffer Ala-Ketola, Sula Bermudez, Nicole Cherry, Shikeith Cathey, Kerri Conlon, Brian Dario, Alfredo Diaz, Azza El Siddique, Nicholas Gaby, Emilie Gossiaux, Petra Hjartardottir, Justine Melford-Colegate, Catalina Ouyang, Ian Page, Diego Palacios, Raul Romero, Coral Saucedo, Willie Stewart, John Drue Worrell, Suzanna Zak, Valentina Zamfirescu

Related event

Twenty Ears: 2018 Sculpture MFA thesis show, group two
Through April 8, 2018
Reception: Friday, April 6, 6pm
Green Hall Gallery
1156 Chapel Street, New Haven

Transportation to open studios
Metro North Railroad provides frequent train service between New York and New Haven. During the open studios there will be a shuttle bus service running every 15 minutes from New Haven’s Union Station to the Yale School of Art.

About the Yale School of Art
Yale School of Art provides students with intellectually informed, hands-on instruction in the practice of an array of visual arts media within the context of a liberal arts university. As a part of the first institution of higher learning to successfully integrate a studio-based education into such a broad pedagogical framework, the Yale School of Art has a long and distinguished history of training artists of the highest caliber. A full-time faculty of working artists in conjunction with a diverse cross-section of accomplished visiting artists collaborate to design a program and foster an environment where the unique talents and perspectives of individual students can emerge and flourish.

The school currently offers graduate degrees and undergraduate majors in the areas of graphic design, painting/printmaking, photography, and sculpture.

March 12, 2018


Yale University School of Art, New Haven