November 8, 2013

The PIAC – International Contemporary Art Prize

Fondation Prince Pierre de Monaco
Image courtesy of Fondation Price Pierre de Monaco.

The PIAC – International Contemporary Art Prize
Awarded for the first time in 1965, the International Contemporary Art Prize has been organized since 1983 by the Fondation Prince Pierre. Under the artistic direction of Jean-Louis Froment from 2004 to 2010, and of Abdellah Karroum since 2011, the PIAC was given out each year until 2010. In its current structure, it is awarded every third year by the Artistic Advisory Board after consultation with international experts.

The winner is awarded a sum of 40,000 EUR, including 20,000 EUR to fund the production of new work(s).

The PIAC has also developed an annual awards program:

The Prize for a text on the subject of art (5,000 EUR) rewards a text selected on the basis of its informative and/or critical approach, its contribution to the development of art criticism and the links it creates between art and other areas of research.

The fund to support conferences and knowledge-sharing: a 2,000 EUR grant is awarded each year to one or several researchers, exhibition curators or artists in order to support the development of a research project and to take part in a conference, symposium or seminar.

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.