January 24, 2015

The Kabakov Fellowship in Sculpture

Temple University

Left to right: Mark Shetabi, Jude Tallichet, Adam Brody, Suzanne Seesman, Christian Tomaszewski. Photo: Karyn Olivier.

The MFA program in Sculpture at Tyler School of Art, Temple University, is pleased to announce the first Ilya and Emilia Kabakov Fellowship, awarded to two recent graduates, Adam Brody and Suzanne Seesman, fall 2014.

The Kabakov Fellowship in Sculpture is an honorary grant given each year for past excellence and future promise to a Tyler School of Art Sculpture student who has received and MFA within the last three years. Given by the faculty and dean, the Kabakov Fellowship aids the financial needs of the recipient’s transition from the academic to professional studio practice.

Tyler School of Art
Tyler School of Art in Philadelphia is a leader in educating artists since the early 1930s. Tyler is ranked among the top ten MFA programs in Painting and Sculpture by U.S. News and World Report. The MFA program at the Tyler School of Art is a two-year, full-time, studio-based program rooted in a rich history within a globally influenced, culturally diverse, and technologically advancing world. We are committed to providing our students with the understanding of the broad cultural and historical context in which art is made and experienced.

Our notable alumni include Dennis Adams, Polly Apfelbaum, Barbara Chase-Riboud, Cecelia Condit, Deborah Grant, Trenton Doyle Hancock, Angela Dufresne, Louise Fishman, Robert Gober, Hans Haacke, Laura Parnes, Lisa Sigal, Laurie Simmons, William Villalongo, Hannah Wilke, Lisa Yuskavage among others.



Tyler School of Art announces the first Kabakov Fellowship in Sculpture

Thank you!

An email with a confirmation link has been sent to the email address you entered. To complete your subscription, click this link.